National Park Braslavskie Ozera

+375 29 2262246    RU BY EN


Яндекс.Погода

Climate

The close proximity to the Baltic States affects the climate of the region, which, due to the significant impact of the marine air masses of the Atlantic Ocean, is softer than the rest of Belarus, but frequent cyclones can bring cool and rainy weather in summer.

The climate of the territory in comparison with other regions of the Republic is more moderate, characterized by high humidity and lower temperature amplitudes. Average annual temperature is 5.3℃ - 5.4℃. Average warmest month temperature (July) differs between 16,5℃ and 18,0℃, average coldest month temperature (January) – between – 6,5℃ and – 8,5℃ Maximum temperature is +32,4℃, minimal -24,8℃.

A steady snow cover is formed usually in the beginning of December and goes off in the end of March. The amount of days with the snow cover is 115-125 days, the average thickness of snow cover is 20-25 sm - on the open places, and 35-40 sm - under the forest canopy.

The duration of the period, comfortable for summer types of recreational activity, with a temperature above + 15 is slightly less than it is in the central and southern parts of the republic, consisting 77 days. During all the summer months an average water temperature in Braslav lakes is about +17,8℃ whch is quite acceptable for swimming. For winter time types of rest, the most preferable period is one with the stable snow cover and average day temperature of -5℃. The duration of this period for the national park territory is 95-100 calendar days.

Water open spaces, clean beaches, crystal air create here excellent conditions for recreation and tourism.

Национальный парк Браславские озера



Климат

Близкое соседство с Прибалтикой накладывает отпечаток на климат региона, который благодаря значительному воздействию морских воздушных масс Атлантического океана, мягче, чем на остальной территории Беларуси, однако частые циклоны могут приносить в летнее время прохладную и дождливую погоду.

Климат территории по сравнению с другими регионами республики носит более умеренный характер, отличается повышенной влажностью и более низкими амплитудами температур. Среднегодовая температура составляет 5,3-5,4°С. Средняя температура самого теплого месяца - июля колеблется от +16,5 до +18,0 оС; наиболее холодного месяца - января - от - 6,5 до - 8,5оС. Максимальная температура достигает значения +32,4 оС, минимальная - -24,8 оС.

Устойчивый снежный покров образуется обычно в начале декабря и сходит в конце марта. Число дней со снежным покровом составляет 115-125 дней, средняя мощность снежного покрова 20-25 смна открытых местах и 35-40 под пологом леса.

Продолжительность комфортного для летних видов рекреационной деятельности периода с температурой выше +15 оС немного меньше, чем в центральной и южной зонах республики, и составляет 77 дней. В течение всех летних месяцев среднесуточная температура воды в Браславских озёрах составляет около +17,8 градусов – что вполне приемлемо для купания. Для зимних видов отдыха комфортным считается период с устойчивым снежным покровом со среднесуточной температурой -5 оС. Продолжительность этого периода для территории национального парка составляет 95-100 календарных дней.

Водные просторы, чистые пляжи, прозрачный воздух, создают здесь прекрасные условия для отдыха и туризма.